Outdoor activities

For anyone wishing to spend a day on the lake, there are courses for stand-up paddle boarding, canoeing, and sailing, as well as trips out in a motorboat, or simply an unforgettable outing in a pedalo, discovering the great beauty of the area from the water.

Cardada-Cimetta

As well as its truly unique panorama, this mountainous region offers visitors countless activities to do all year round. Make the most of the area’s pleasant climate and its astonishing natural beauty with walks and outings suitable for families and more intrepid guests alike. With footpaths and mountain bike trails to follow – as well as sites for paragliding – you are certain to enjoy the splendour of spring, summer, and autumn! On the mountain of Cardada Cimetta, you can also sample the very best specialities from Ticino.

> www.cardada.ch

Biking

Cycling around the Locarno area is easy and pleasant. There are plenty of routes suitable for all levels and types of cycles. For those who want to discover the city or nearby attractions by bicycle, the hotel has a number of city- and mountain bikes available, free of charge. If you bring your own, you can park it safely at the hotel.

Mountain bike

Breath-taking countryside, a mild, temperate climate, itineraries ranging from flat ground trails to paths with more than a 20% gradient, and 2,300 hours of sunshine each year. This incredible setting is the place to plan rewarding excursions with your trusty companion: your bike! The area is vast and diverse, so you can pedal leisurely along the riverbanks and the shore of Lake Maggiore, or climb your way up the many valleys in the region. Here we have the perfect conditions for casual cyclists, mountain bikers, and professionals alike!

Jogging

How about an early morning run? Just outside the Hotel there is a brilliant running route which skirts the shore of the lake, taking joggers to the stunning Bolle di Magadino nature reserve at the mouth of the river Ticino – 10km of pure nature! On your return, recharge your batteries with the buffet breakfast which has been designed for our sportier guests.

Tennis

The Locarno region offers numerous proposals and courts for training, fun and competition. For all ages, in pairs or alone, on clay or synthetic ground, both outdoors and indoors, with the possibility of booking private lessons, to spend hours of fun and sport in the open air.

Tennis Club Locarno – www.tclocarno.ch
Tennis Club Ascona – www.tennisascona.com
Tennis Gordola – www.tennisgordola.ch

Golf

Play golf all year round in a spectacular natural setting, enhanced by the evocative backdrop of Lake Maggiore, with an inviting microclimate and radiant light.

Golf Gerre Losone - The 18-hole championship golf course measures 6250 metres with a par 71. The course is immersed in a natural landscape, mainly flat and suitable for players of all levels - www.golflosone.ch

Golf Patriziale Ascona - A course of the highest level, in absolute balance between tradition and innovation. The 18-hole, flat course is of a high technical standard, which makes both champions and players with a handicap of less than 30 enthusiastic - www.golfascona.ch

Other Golf Clubs in the Lake Maggiore area and in Italy
Golf Club Castelconturbia - www.golfclubcastelconturbia.it | European Golf Club Ispra - www.europeangolfclub.eu | Golf Club Arona - www.aronagolf.com | Golf Club Bogogno - www.bogognogolfresort.com | Golf Club Alpino di Gignese - www.golfalpino.it | Golf Club Des Iles Borromees - www.golfdesilesborromees.it | Golf Club Verbania - www.golfcontinentalverbania.it | Golf Club Piandisole - www.piandisolegolf.it

Outdoor-Aktivitäten

Für einen Tag auf dem See stehen Ihnen unzählige Möglichkeiten offen, von Stand-up-paddling über Kanu fahren, segeln, einer Runde im Motorboot bis hin zur ganz einfachen, aber unvergesslichen Fahrt mit dem Pedalo, auf der Sie die schöne Landschaft vom See aus geniessen.

Cardada-Cimetta

Der Berg bietet nicht nur ein atemberaubendes Panorama, sondern auch zahlreiche Aktivitäten zu jeder Jahreszeit. Geniessen Sie das milde Klima und die überraschende Natur auf einer einfachen Wanderung mit der ganzen Familie oder einer fordernden Route. Spass garantiert, in  der im Frühling, Sommer und Herbst wunderschönen Landschaft, die Sie auf unzähligen Wanderwegen und Mountainbiketrails oder sogar mit dem Gleitschirmentdecken können. Und auf Cardada Cimetta warten die besten Tessiner Spezialitäten auf Sie!

> www.cardada.ch

Fahrräder

Entdecken Sie auf bequeme und einfache Art das Locarnese und seine Attraktionen mit den Geranio Bikes, die Ihnen kostenlos zur Verfügung stehen. Ob gemächlich auf den flachen Routen dem See entlang oder lieber anspruchsvoll bergauf in die Täler… dem Vergnügen sind keine Grenzen gesetzt. Ihr eigenes Fahrrad können Sie gerne mitbringen und sicher bei uns einstellen.

Mountainbike

Eine atemberaubende Landschaft, ein mildes und gemässigtes Klima, 2300 Sonnenstunden im Jahr, flache Strecken und Steigungen bis 20 Prozent – perfekte Bedingungen für lohnende Touren im Sattel Ihres Mountainbikes! Das Tessin ist landschaftlich unglaublich vielfältig, sodass Sie dem Lago Maggiore entlang, auf Flussdämmen oder durch die Täler der Region radeln können. Freizeitfahrer, Mountainbiker und Profis kommen hier gleichermassen auf ihre Kosten!

Jogging

Wie wär’s mit einem Morgenlauf? Gleich vor dem Hotel beginnt die tolle Laufstrecke entlang dem See, die bis zur Einmündung des Ticino und zum Naturschutzgebiet Bolle di Magadino führt: zehn Kilometer in unberührter Natur! Zurück im Hotel tanken Sie an unserem speziell auf Sportler ausgerichteten Frühstücksbuffet neue Energie

Tennis

Die Gegend von Locarno bietet zahlreiche Angebote und Plätze für Training, Spass und Wettkampf. Für alle Altersgruppen, zu zweit oder allein, auf Sand- oder Kunststoff, sowohl draussen als auch drinnen, mit der Möglichkeit, Privatstunden zu buchen und vergnügte Stunden an der frischen Luft zu verbringen.

Tennis Club Locarno – www.tclocarno.ch
Tennis Club Ascona – www.tennisascona.com
Tennis Gordola – www.tennisgordola.ch

Golf

Spielen Sie das ganze Jahr über Golf in einer spektakulären natürlichen Umgebung, in der stimmungsvollen Kulisse des Lago Maggiore, mit einem milden Mikroklima und strahlendem Licht.

Golf Gerre Losone - Der 18-Loch Meisterschaftsgolfplatz ist 6250 Meter lang mit einem Par 71. Der Platz ist in eine natürliche Landschaft eingebettet, überwiegend flach und für Spieler aller Niveaus geeignet - www.golflosone.ch

Golf Patriziale Ascona - Ein Parcours auf höchstem Niveau, in absoluter Balance zwischen Tradition und Innovation. Der flache 18-Loch-Course hat ein beachtenswertes technisches Niveau, das sowohl Champions als auch Spieler mit einem Handicap unter 30 anspricht - www.golfascona.ch

Andere Golfclubs in der Gegend des Lago Maggiore und in Italien 
Golf Club Castelconturbia - www.golfclubcastelconturbia.it | European Golf Club Ispra - www.europeangolfclub.eu | Golf Club Arona - www.aronagolf.com | Golf Club Bogogno - www.bogognogolfresort.com | Golf Club Alpino di Gignese - www.golfalpino.it | Golf Club Des Iles Borromees - www.golfdesilesborromees.it | Golf Club Verbania - www.golfcontinentalverbania.it | Golf Club Piandisole - www.piandisolegolf.it